REVIEW: KRAVE’s Luxurious Perfection in French Latte

24 Apr

I have been loving Krave’s Complexion Perfection in Hazelnut yet I think it is a bit dark on my skin so I got myself another shade from the second type of their loose powder foundation. Luxurious Perfection loose mineral foundation has more beneficial ingredients than Complexion Perfection.

I chose the shade French Latte since it is for individuals who have fair skin with yellow undertone.

20130423-173027.jpg Product Description:

LUXURIOUS PERFECTION loose mineral foundation with Levomenol, Allantoin, Golden Jojoba, provitamin B5

HYPOALLERGENIC
NON- COMEDOGENIC (won’t clog pores)
NON-ACNEGENIC (won’t cause acne break outs)
NANO PARTICLE FREE

Experience our chemical-free, buildable coverage Luxurious Perfection which provides a natural SPF, poreless dewy finish and are enhanced with skin-soothing and anti-bacterial properties such as Allantoin (skin regeneration), Alpha Bisabolol (anti-bacterial/inflammatory), ProVitamin B5 (potent skin moisturizer) & Golden Jojoba oil (aids in the reduction of acne & regulates sebum production)
giving your skin an amazing radiant and healthy glow while providing you a flawless, air-brushed appearance. Hide the look of fine lines, wrinkles, acne scars, hyper pigmentation and other minor facial imperfections with just a few brush strokes without ever feeling dry, heavy or looking pasty and chalky.

SKIN BENEFICIAL KEY INGREDIENTS:

1. ALLANTOIN which comes form the comfrey root used for its healing, moisturizing, soothing and anti-irritating properties. It is moisturizing and keratolytic, meaning that it causes keratin in the skin to soften. 

2. LEVOMENOL is obtained from the Chamomile plant that contains high concentration of Panthenol that effectively stimulates the healing of the skin and is a superb ingredient use to soothe irritated skin.

3. ProVitamin B5 acts a shield to protect the skin from allergens, skin irritants that can cause acne, rosacea & contact dermatitis, great moisturizer too.

4. GOLDEN JOJOBA decrease your skin production of oil, fights the regulation of too much sebum of the skin & controls the formulation of acne.

Application:
Shake the jar and dab your brush in a swirling motion, tap it to remove excess powder & apply to your face in circular motion until desired coverage is achieved.

*Best to use with
OIL ELIMINATOR & SKIN HYDRATOR to achieve an oil free long lasting make up or MIST SPRITZ make up setting spray/ refreshing facial mist 

PRICE:
3 grams net weight P300
6 grams net weight P550

sealed!

sealed!

One of the things I love about Krave is that they keep their products sealed. This guarantees us that the product is kept clean, fresh and good as new.

???????????????????????????????I thought the label was part of the glass jar cover…until I opened it!

???????????????????????????????I am not really a fan of the sponge/powder puff that comes with their product because I prefer to use brushes. It helps keep the product from coming out of the sifter, though. I also love the fuchsia glass jar but I can’t help but notice that this same jar is available in leading department stores.l

So how does this differ from the Complexion Perfection? The shades and the beneficial ingredients give it the term “Luxurious Perfection”.

???????????????????????????????I use this now daily since the weather is very humid and I cannot stand it. I don’t use foundations and bb creams nowadays because I feel they are heavy on the skin. Despite them being ‘light’, I still feel moisturizer and sunscreen is enough.

I have a love-hate relationship with this mineral powder foundation. I love that it gives medium coverage and can stand the summer’s heat. Thought there are times I feel it is melting and is too obvious on my face, especially when the heat is too much to bear. It gives a buildable coverage (light to medium) that lasts for hours. It gives the same matte and velvety finish I get from Complexion Perfection! It is also great as a setting powder for bb creams and foundations but I prefer using this alone. What I don’t like is that is I use it on top of any liquid or cream makeup product, I end up with an obvious white cast. I think the shade is a little lighter than my skin tone. I am actually in the middle of Hazelnut and French Latte.

Since I don’t use any liquid or cream makeup bases this summer season, I rely on this. As I said, for me and my skin, it works better when worn alone.

sealed sifter to prevent messy powder

sealed sifter to prevent messy powder

In addition to this, I add oil eliminator and skin hydrator on top to keep my oiliness at bay.

What I love about this:

(+) It is a product of Krave Minerale Cosmeceuticals that means it is:

  • USDA certified organic
  • cruelty free
  • PETA approved
  • free from talc, paraben and fragrance

(+) Products are formulated and manufactured in USA.

(+) It has 3 Filipina friendly shades to choose from.

(+) It hides imperfections, conceals blemishes and evens out skin tone

(+) It looks so natural, and gives a “no makeup, makeup look”.

(+) It has buildable coverage from medium to full.

(+) It has great coverage even when worn alone.

(+) It is a great setting powder for cream and liquid foundations [mineral or not].

(+) It gives a velvety matte finish.

(+) It keeps oil at bay.

(+) A little goes a long way.

(+) Great even for those with sensitive skin! [I had no breakouts with this.]

(+) It is long wearing especially when used with a primer and oil eliminator and skin hydrator.

(+) It has natural sun protection. [I still apply sunblock to be safe]

What I wish:

(-) There are more shades to choose from.

(-) It won’t melt away on my skin.

(-) It doesn’t give white cast on photos.

(-) Packaging can still be improved.

(-) It was cheaper.

Overall: I like this especially when used alone… Unfortunately, I won’t buy another of this anymore and will just finish the 6g jar I have. I guess I will just stick with the shade Hazelnut.

 

 

 

One Response to “REVIEW: KRAVE’s Luxurious Perfection in French Latte”

  1. themakeuphound April 24, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    Wow! It does nearly everything! Have never heard of this brand before so thanks for the post. xx

Leave a Reply

