BDJ BOX Beauty Social Event

23 Apr

Last March 24, I attended the BDJ Box Beauty Social Event with my hubby and baby, my brother and his girl friend. Everyone is welcomed but the pre-registered ones are prioritized. We signed up and confirmed our registrations and got a pamphlet like this:

???????????????????????????????

I was scheduled to attend two talks: Beauty Questions Solved and All Dolled Up. Both of which I attended standing behind the audience since my little girl cannot sit still.

IMG_0357

IMG_0358

We were a bit overwhelmed to which booth we should visit first. After the 1pm talk, I visited each booth one by one. There are some booths with plenty of people around so I wasn’t able to squeeze myself in.

Here are some of the participating booths and happenings in the event:

20130423-172411.jpg

Karla and I also got our shot in the Brow Haus’ free upper lip threading…and it hurt! I look funny I know but that was the proper position. The skin on the upper lip should be stretched. Oh well it was our first time and my upper lip felt amazingly smooth!

20130423-172653.jpg

We also had our chance at the nail art section. I wanted the lemon but there were only 5 pieces left so I had to choose another. I just chose cupcakes for the other 5 pieces. Lemons for my left hand and cupcakes for the right. My little girl was busy posing at the booths decors.

20130423-172708.jpg

This was our only picture there. Haggardness and all, we managed to smile because we were happy ladies that day.20130423-172913.jpg

Of course we didn’t come home empty handed. We love the loot bag. Though we weren’t able to use the Shiseido voucher inside the loot bag, we were still happy with the event.

IMG_0353

20130423-172823.jpg

Thank you so much BDJ BOX Team! It was nice meeting you all. Congratulations on the success of this event. Looking forward to more events with you…

Leave a Reply

