REVIEW: L’oreal Base Magique Transformin Smoothing Primer

22 Apr

I never knew makeup primers are a need for a great look. All along I thought moisturizers are enough to serve as our skin’s barrier to makeup. Finding this in Cosmo magazine made me think otherwise.

??????????????????????????????? I tried searching for primers that have positive reviews and this was one of them.

???????????????????????????????

L’Oreal Paris Base Magique Transforming Smoothing Primer had a 25% discount when I got it last December. Its SRP is 945php though. Here are the product descriptions and ingredients printed in the box.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

L’Oreal Paris Base Magique Transforming Smoothing Primer is basically a primer that is used to make skin smoother and the makeup last longer.

It comes in a glass jar that looks so sophisticated and sturdy. It contains 15g of product and will really last you a long time since all you need is a little amount for your whole face.

???????????????????????????????

IMG_0116

This is my first (cream) primer. I use L’oreal on special days when I know I won’t have any time for touch ups and makeup checks at the mirror. There is another organic mineral powder primer that I have and that is Krave’s Oil Eliminator and Skin Hydrator.

It is as its called —  base magique and transforming smoothing primer. It is designed to prep and protect the skin, minimizes pores and mask wrinkles and uneven skin texture. The “transorming” formula has a velvety powdery texture and it diminishes appearance of fine lines and pores. It also helps absorb oil and prevents oiliness for a whole 12 hour.  It is also very easy to use with your fingers and enables easy glide-on application of any type of foundation.

???????????????????????????????

How I apply it:

  • Using a spatula or just my clean finger, I get a little amount and rub primer between my fingers to pread the product before I apply on my face.
  • I dab on problem areas such as the T-zone and the cheeks then just spread with my clean fingers again.
  • I let it set for about 5 – 10 minutes before I proceed with foundation application.

Here are some pictures of events I attended and have used this:

family dinner at KKK

family dinner at KKK

great image collage

IMG_0182

IMG_0583

What I love:

(+) It has a smooth, velvety cream powder texture that makes it easy to apply with fingers.

(+) It makes skin feels super soft and smooth.

(+) It minimizes the appearance of pores, especially around the nose and cheek area.

(+) It disappears and blends well into skin.

(+) It does not feel heavy or thick.

(+) It reduces shine all day and makes skin look matte.

(+) This makes cream, liquid and powder foundation application easier!

(+) It makes foundation look better and you end up with better pictures.

(+) It helps foundation stay on your skin — no melting and/or caking.

(+) Makeup stays longer with this base primer on.

(+) May be used alone or under foundation.

(+) Sturdy and sophisticated glass jar packaging.

(+) It will last you a long time since a little goes a long way.

(+) Fair price of 945php for 15g of product.

What I wish:

(-) It came in a squeeze tube or pump bottle.

(-) It doesn’t have too much silicone.

(-) It makes me breakout (tiny zits) sometimes.

Overall: I am absolutely loving this primer and I have been using this especially on special days and occasions. I recommend this to oily skin gals like me and to any lady who wants smoother skin. 

 

4 Responses to “REVIEW: L’oreal Base Magique Transformin Smoothing Primer”

  1. lea mae Demegillo October 9, 2013 at 6:55 am #

    hi sis.. 🙂 same lang po ba cla sa LOREAL STUDIO SECRET MAGIC PERFECTING BASE?

  2. Vikki December 29, 2013 at 11:50 pm #

    I bought this yesterday, and have been using the CC anti-redness cream by L’Oreal. Which would you suggest putting on first?
    Thanks!

    • shengmarasigan January 31, 2014 at 11:15 am #

      Hi there. Thanks for asking. I always use moisturizer, then primer then sunblock/cc cream/bb cream. 🙂 T

Leave a Reply

