REVIEW: Nivea SUN Protect and Refresh Invisible Cooling Mist

15 Apr

I was eyeing this particular sunblock and I was bribing my hubby to buy me this. I only use regular lotions with spf15 but since sun’s hot rays are strong all year long, I thought it will be better if I increase the sun protection factor I am using. Thanks to sampleroom, I am able to try this one out!

nivea sunblock

Ingredients:
Alcohol Denat., Butane, Isobutane, Propane, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Homosalate, Octocrylene, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Dibutyl Adipate, Glycerin, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine | Polysilicone-15, Menthol, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Aqua, Linalool, Limonene, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Alcohol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Eugenol, Citronellol, Coumarin, Parfum.
???????????????????????????????
???????????????????????????????
For my third try of sample room, I got this and C-Lium Fibre capsules. Check out sample room for their amazing products that you can try without shelling out money. You will only pay 100php (shipping fee) per order.
???????????????????????????????
The packaging is very sturdy yet a bit bulky to bring everyday. You can just leave it in your locker or workplace where you spend your day.
???????????????????????????????
The sunblock is such an innovation because it is far from the old sunblocks I have used. Regular sunblocks are heavy, sticky, leaves a white cast and has a distinct sunblock smell. Nivea SUN Protect and Refresh Invisible Cooling Mist has none of the above mentioned. This sunblock just like its name, is an invisible mist that has a watery consistency. Just like other aerosol sprays, you have to shake the bottle first and spray directly (except the face). The aerosol spray makes sure that the product is evenly distributed. It also has this addicting sweet and fresh smell that is far from the classic sunblock smell. I find myself really applying it often!
???????????????????????????????
The white tint is actually the sunblock mist. It doesn’t last at all and it turns invisible in a matter of seconds. I just rub it to distribute the product thoroughly.
???????????????????????????????
The sunblock dries quickly so you have to rub it immediately to distribute the product into your skin. Your skin ends up having a healthy bronzy glow from the sunblock’s finish. It is as if you applied oil on your skin. This product is water- resistant meaning you can use this when you’re swimming. But hey, you still need to re-apply every two hours to make sure you are protected from the sun’s harsh rays. What makes this great is it lets you reapply with ease since you just have to spray again.
Though it is a bit bulky, I bring this with me everywhere I go. I use it everyday especially when I am going out during 10am-4pm. It really beats the heat, cools me down, protects with spf50 and freshens up my skin.
My Sample Room Review:

With Nivea SUN Protect and Refresh Invisible Cooling Mist, putting on sunblock is such a breeze. No more greasiness, no more heaviness, no more sunblock beach smell. This product is such an innovation. I find myself applying this more often because it is so easy to apply. I just shake a little and spray on. The cooling effect refreshens my skin and sort of beats the heat. I also love the smell! This really doesn’t feel like a sunblock at all but it gives all the protection I need! Perfect for everyday use!

What I love about this:

(+) high sun protection factor (spf 50 PA+++)

(+) no greasy feel

(+) gives a refreshing and cooling feel every application

(+) user friendly because it is easy to use

(+) water resistant

(+) smells amazing unlike the old sunblocks that has that distinct sunblock smell

(+) gives skin a healthy glow

(+) sturdy packaging

(+) available in all leading department stores

(+) fair enough for 550php for a 200ml of aerosol can

(+) can be a bit bulky to bring but you get your money’s worth with its weight

What I don’t love: NONE!

Overall: I recommend this to anyone who wants an easy to use sunblock that has high sun protection.

 

2 Responses to “REVIEW: Nivea SUN Protect and Refresh Invisible Cooling Mist”

  1. kayesakazaki22 May 22, 2014 at 9:29 pm #

    How much this product is? If you don’t ni d telling…

Leave a Reply

