REVIEW: KRAVE’s Complexion Perfection in Hazelnut

27 Mar

I am into mineral makeup but haven’t really tried any in loose powder form. I think that it is a waste of money since loose mineral powder foundation gives only the sheerest coverage.

Krave’s Complexion Perfection in Hazelnut was an exception.

???????????????????????????????

This 3g of mineral powder foundation sells for 255php. Since this belongs to the poreless series of Krave Minerale, this is on sale for 10% discount. Not bad eh? Most are confused since it is posted in Krave’s page that this is 15g and the other is 30g. The 15g and 30g they are talking about is the jar itself and the amount of product that can fit in the jar.

Product Description:

COMPLEXION PERFECTION loose mineral foundation
Oil Balancing foundation
Broad spectrum SPF

PRICE:
3 grams net weight P255
6 grams net weight P495

HYPOALLERGENIC
NON- COMEDOGENIC (won’t clog pores)
NON-ACNEGENIC (won’t cause acne break outs)
NANO PARTICLE FREE

Protect and beautify your complexion with one of our superb micro-formulated mineral foundation formulas with the benefit of chemical-free sun protection while giving you a flawless, air-brushed appearance. This product is so pure that applying less is more. 

All ingredients are carefully chosen for purity. Full-coverage sunscreen to protect and nourish delicate skin while offering the coverage and matte finish for a beautiful poreless perfect complexion without experiencing any skin irritation.

Application:
Shake the jar and dab your brush in a swirling motion, tap it to remove excess powder & apply to your face in circular motion until desired coverage is achieved.

???????????????????????????????

I honestly have no expectations with this since I am not a big fan of loose powder foundations. But ever since I have tried it the very first time, I am a convert!

tried it for the first time at home! great coverage!

tried it for the first time at home! great coverage!

I actually have the product since September 2012 as you can see in the picture above. For almost seven months of usage, the tub is still half full. It is great since a little goes a long way!

???????????????????????????????

The packaging is not so catchy since it is just housed in a plastic glass jar with a sifter and a twist cover. The label can also be improved since I think it is just a printed sticker. This comes with a powder puff but I refused to use it simply because brushes are more effective for me.

I got the shade in Hazelnut (fair/semi-fair skin with yellow undertone). There are 4 shades that is perfect for Filipina skin tone. You can actually check it out here.

???????????????????????????????

It gives my skin an amazingly matte and velvety finish!  This is the only powder I’ve tried that gives this effect. It has a uildable coverage that ranges from medium to full. It is also great in setting foundation (liquid or cream) and still gives the same velvety effect.  I actually am not a fan of concealers and I am thankful that this powder is quite effective in concealing minor acne marks and hyperpigmentations even if worn alone. What I love most is that it has great coverage that lasts for hours long –— a first from a loose mineral powder!

When topped with oil eliminator and skin hydrator, it keeps me looking fresh and oil-free all day (or at least 8hours straight)! Retouching is a thing of the past with complexion perfection and oil eliminator!

I am very much amazed with this powder from Krave. I trust it so much that I use it with every event that I go to – birthdays, weddings, parties, meet and greet, photoshoot!

Here are some photos where I used this baby:

Krave's 1st anniversary, same day as my uncle's wedding, 9pm

Krave’s 1st anniversary, same day as my uncle’s wedding, 9pm

matron of honor at my uncle's wedding

matron of honor at my uncle’s wedding

family dinner at KKK

family dinner at KKK

family photoshoot at Great Image

family photoshoot at Great Image

What I love about this:

(+) It is a product of Krave Minerale Cosmeceuticals that means it is:

  • USDA certified organic
  • cruelty free
  • PETA approved
  • free from talc, paraben and fragrance

(+) Products are formulated and manufactured in USA

(+) It has 4 Filipina friendly shades to choose from.

(+) It hides imperfections, conceals blemishes and evens out skin tone

(+) It looks so natural, and gives a “no makeup, makeup look”.

(+) It has buildable coverage from medium to full.

(+) It has great coverage even when worn alone.

(+) It is a great setting powder for cream and liquid foundations [mineral or not].

(+) It gives a velvety matte finish.

(+) It keeps oil at bay.

(+) Great even for those with sensitive skin! [I had no breakouts with this.]

(+) It is long wearing especially when used with a primer and oil eliminator and skin hydrator.

(+) It has natural sun protection. [I still apply sunblock to be safe]

What I wish:

(-)The packaging can still be improved.

(-) It may be a bit pricey for some but I think it is priced fair for me.

Overall: I am a convert in trusting loose mineral powder foundations because of this. I trust this more than any other loose mineral powder I have and I highly recommend this product!

Now I am looking forward to Krave’s HD triplex!!!

Leave a Reply

