REVIEW: Snoe Beauty Beso Balm

20 Feb

This free full-size sample (which costs 149php) came from the BDJ Dec-Jan Box and I was so thrilled because I’ve been hearing good reviews about this. Beso Balm is one of Snoe’s best sellers!

Now it’s my time to review it.

Product Description:

Plumps. Soothes. Protects. Freshens breath.

INSTRUCTIONS: Use before kissing or whenever you feel like it!

INGREDIENTS: Coconut oil, Sunflower seed oil, Beeswax, Spearmint leaf oil, Shea butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Menthol, Benzophenone 3, Blue 1 (CI42090), Yellow 5 (CI19140)

???????????????????????????????When I first opened it, I was surprised to see granules on the balm. I wasn’t sure if it’s expired or something because there’s no expiration date in the tube. Anyway, I still tried it on.

???????????????????????????????

It is a green balm that is in a regular lip balm tube. It strikes a perfect balance between wax and oil which is a good thing.

I love how this lip balm glides on my lips, though I felt my lips were being scrubbed because of the ‘granules’. In an instant, I felt the cooling minty sensation that gave me a feel that my lips became plump. It didn’t really freshened the breath, it just sort of cools the inside of the mouth. The cooling and breath ‘freshening’ lasted only until the minty sensation came off. I think its good for about 10minutes.

I love how it makes my lips feel soft and hydrated. I just can’t stand the granules at all. It’s like sugar has been added to this. I wipe off the granules/scrub and just be satisfied with what’s left on my lips. Because of this, I don’t use this as often as I would want to. It just feels uncomfortable putting on a ‘lip scrub’ all the time.

What I like about this:

(+) it is from Snoe Beauty!

(+) mentholated feel and taste

(+) goes on sheer

(+) has a cute packaging
(+) it comes in a tube so it’s more hygienic
(+) not greasy, not waxy, not oily – it’s just right
(+) affordable for 149php
(+) available in stores/kiosks/online
What I didn’t like:
(-) the granules. I think there’s something wrong with what they sent me. I believe other Snoe Beso Balm doesn’t have this sugary scrub effect.
(-) it has no SPF
Will I purchase? Maybe. I think I’ll check out Snoe beauty kiosks for one that has no granules like mine.
Leave a Reply

