Yummy in my Tummy: Bake & Joy Philippines

19 Feb

It’s 4:52am and I am still wide awake. I tried sleeping but I just can’t so instead of wasting time staring blankly at the ceiling, might as well blog why I can’t have shut eye session with my pillows.

Since hubby and I crave for Classic Floss, we went to our latest discovery – Bake & Joy Philippines. Check them out here.

If you’re near Banawe – QC area, for sure you have tried it already. I, myself, have been obsessed with it ever since I tried it three or four days ago. My taste buds kept on asking for it and I still can imagine its taste, its texture.

We went there around 9pm and we were able to avail of their 20% discount! The discount starts at 8pm onwards. They are open til 11pm so you still have plenty of time to hoard.

It was surprising not to see plenty of people inside. According to my mom and bro(who are more obsessed than I am) this place is usually filled with people, lined up at the cashier, holding boxes of breads. Fortunately for us, seats were empty. As you can see, our daughter saved a seat already. There’s her hand in the picture.

IMG_0551The place is a cozy spot for small talks and catch ups with friends, with cool subtle playlist at the background. It’s also a big plus that they offer milk tea, coffee, fraps, bread. This is the newest jack-of-all-trades hangout for friends since they cater to various taste buds!

From the outside, it isn’t very enticing. But don’t be deceived! If you check it out inside, you’ll feel like you’re in a coffee/bake shop.

There’s hubby in the picture checking out what’s left.

IMG_0549Here’s the other side: almost empty trays.

IMG_0544

This is what we dined in for. They have mouth watering breads that are uniquely flavored and will leave you wanting more!

IMG_0571

Hubby had cappuccino and I had mocha frap. The culprit for my nocturnal mode.

IMG_0572

These are the Bake&Joy Team! They aren’t the ones I saw during my first encounter. But I can comment that they are all friendly and accommodating.
IMG_0550

I requested this photo op and they said yes

I requested this photo op and they said yes

One more shot before they get back to work:

IMG_0573

We made sure to bring home some yummy goodies!

HAPPY TUMMY!

HAPPY TUMMY!

I have yet to taste more of their products! I can’t wait for my next visits in this place!

Two thumbs up for you, Bake & Joy Philippines! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

