REVIEW: Human Nature 100% Natural Cleansing Bar

19 Feb

For the first time in the history of Human Nature, they released an all natural fragrance free natural cleansing bar. Everyone was giddy excited the time it was available in the market. I usually attend the Human Nature Manila Branch magalogue turnover during mornings but just this time I got to attend the afternoon’s session. And to my (and fellow dealers) surprise, it was out of stock already. All those who attended the morning magalogue turnover hoarded.

I got this after a week’s worth of waiting.

???????????????????????????????

Product Description:

Why go for soaps that leave chemical traces on your skin and the environment? Choose only the good!  Our 100% Natural Cleansing Bar harnesses nature’s goodness to wash away the day’s dirt and grime while leaving your skin feelingcleanfresh and moisturized. And because it’s  fragrance-free, your skin is left clean and clear from all synthetic irritants found in chemical soaps.

Our cleansing bar is cold-processed, which means that it takes more time to make than your usual chemical soaps, which are hot-processed. Hot-processing removes the naturally hydrating glycerin in soap, which is often replaced afterward with synthetic fillers and harmful additives that leave the skin dry and dull after bathing. Cold-processing, on the other hand, produces high-quality soap that retains beneficial natural glycerin which keeps skin soft and hydrated. As a bonus, cold-processing consumes less energy and produces less waste – so it’s not only skin-friendly, but eco-friendly as well!

Do the earth and your skin a favor! Each time you use our cleansing bar, you help make our environment a little greener and your skin a lot cleaner!

???????????????????????????????

Before using this, I cut it into four parts to save it from melting away. I have done this to other easy melting soaps (Ceraklin soap of my daughter before and Snoe’s Oatmeal Soap). I don’t mind using small parts of soaps, though some may tend to have a hard time holding and keeping it in their hands as they lather.

???????????????????????????????

The 90g soap sells for 64.75php. Not bad for an all natural soap! The cleansing bar is white in color and is fragrance free (as said in the label).

human <3 nature on the soap

human nature logo on the soap

I’ve been using this for a month now. Roughly, I use a part for about 10days. The number of days the soap lasts depends on the number of times I shower. On normal days, I take a bath twice a day. I never go to bed without hitting the shower. During hot and humid days, I take a bath more than 3 times because I just hate feeling hot and sweaty.

Thankfully, this cleansing bar doesn’t dry out my skin, no matter how many times I use it. It lathers well but is not as sudsy as other commercial soaps I’ve tried. It also rinses out quickly without leaving any residue on my skin. I didn’t experience stings and dryness with this. It cleans well but doesn’t make my skin feel tight. It hydrates well because I always come out of the bathroom feeling fresh. I love that it leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth and moisturized. Oh and it really helps if you follow it up with a lotion/body butter to lock in the moisture. The perfect combo for beautiful, soft, healthy skin: Cleansing Bar + Berry Bliss Lotion in the morning and Cleansing Bar + Berry Bliss Body Butter at night! Love the results!

The only downside I think is that it feels a bit gooey if left wet. I usually leave my soap ‘dry’ in the sense that it is free from excess water so it won’t melt and be wasted.

Reasons why I love this:

(+) HHN product means its Pro- Philippines, Pro-poor, Pro-environment

(+) unique packaging with complete information, ingredients, expiration date, etc.

(+) available online, in some stores/kiosks, thru dealers (like me! you can order this from me!) and in Human Nature branches

(+) affordable for 64.75 for 90g of product! 

(+) fragrance free and mild yet cleans very well

(+) doesn’t sting and dry out my skin

(+) doesn’t leave any residue after rinsing

(+) makes skin feeling hydrated, healthy and moisturized

(+) works best with lotions/moisturizers

I didn’t want to write a negative comment here because I can live with its soft creamy side that melts easily with water. I cut my soaps even before and I’m so used to ‘drying’ them up before putting it back on the soap dish. Tee hee! 🙂

I just love this so much and I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for an all natural soap that delivers!

Great job HHN!

 

3 Responses to “REVIEW: Human Nature 100% Natural Cleansing Bar”

  1. CK June 30, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

    Can you do a review of Ceraklin or Novas bars?

  2. chantena May 4, 2014 at 3:00 pm #

    this soap can remove the pimples?

    • shengmarasigan May 5, 2014 at 4:06 am #

      Haven’t tried it on my face yet… I didn’t have any acne at the back too so I can’t really tell. Might as well ask a derma first.

Leave a Reply

