My 2nd try of Sample Room

4 Feb

Sample Room is a sampling website wherein you get sample sizes or full sizes of different brands by using your points. You only need to pay for the shipping fee for your items.

I don’t always get my first choice here in Sample Room because samples are flying like crazy!   What I get is what’s left, which works for me luckily.

Here are the two samples I got:

AHAVA Essential Day Moisturizer (Normal to Dry Skin) 15ml sample size that I got for 75 points and Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Moisturizing Lotion 125ml full size for 25 points.

IMG_0014

IMG_0017

From Sample Room:

AHAVA Essential Day Moisturizer

 Essential quickly absorbed hydrating day cream. Boosts the skin’s natural moisture for long lasting comfort. Powered by Osmoter™ for natural moisture leaving the skin feeling fresh, supple and soft, gaining back its natural glow.

Usage – apply daily on clean face and neck.

Full size: 50 ml

Price: PHP 1,495

Sample Size: 1 pc. 15 ml

Moringa-Ocombines powerful multi-vitamins, antioxidants and minerals from Malunggay, Olive Oil and Omega to deeply nourish and moisturize dry and sensitive skin. Moringa-O2 is best recommended for those with the following skin conditions:

· For dry and sensitive skin

· For itchy skin

· Aging skin

· Skin asthma and Keratosis Pilaris

Full size: 125 ml

Price: PHP 129.75


IMG_0016

On AHAVA Essential Day Moisturizer:
Texture: 4/5
Smell: 4/5
Absorption: 5/5
Hydration: 5/5
Overall Experience: 4/5
I have oily, sensitive skin yet I still think this works great on me. I only needed to use a pea-sized amount of this product. It has a semi-thick texture that is perfect for those with dry skin. But unbelievably, it absorbs quickly and does not feel heavy at all. It also gives great hydration to my skin. It did not end up greasy and left skin moisturized all day. With all this, I think it is priced too much, given that it only moisturizes. I guess this would be better if it has more benefits and sun protection.
On Moringa-O2 Malunggay Herbal Moisturizing Lotion:
Texture: 4/5
Smell: 4/5
Moisture: 5/5
Smoothness of Skin (post usage): 5/5
Overall Experience: 5/5
I take Moringa caps as supplements because of the health benefits it gives and it helps increase my milk supply (I still breastfeed my 2year old daughter). Seeing that there is a lotion made from it, I know I have to give it a try. Moringa-O2 is such an amazing product. It has a great texture – not too thick and not too watery. It does not feel greasy at all. It also has a refreshing scent to it which smells like green tea. I love lathering it on after bath because it keeps my skin hydrated, moisturized, soft and smooth for a long time! I use this at night though since I am not sure of the sun protection it gives. I am definitely going to buy one when my sample runs out. This is such a steal for its price!!!
Check out sampleroom.ph for more details!

 

 

One Response to “My 2nd try of Sample Room”

  1. Must Have Boxes February 4, 2013 at 10:48 pm #

    Great review. Too bad Sample Room isn’t offered in the U.S.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

