REVIEW: Human Nature 100% Natural Cleansing Oil

18 Dec

This is one of my favorite products from Human Nature. I’ve pledged to myself to be kind to the environment and to myself so I am trying to incorporate organic in everything I use. Sunflower cleansing oil is an addition to that.

Product Claims:

100% Natural

Take it all off with our premium cleansing oil. It gently erases all traces of makeup, even the most stubborn waterproof mascara! Just apply on your face and wipe off. It works double-time too – whereas most cleansing oils and make-up removers are packed with chemicals that strip your skin, ours is a naturally healthy oil which actually conditions your lashes and nourishes your skin.

Did you knowMineral oil, commonly used in personal care products, can actually clog pores. It works by sitting on the skin’s surface, thus blocking pores and impeding the skin’s ability to release toxins. It also dries skin and speeds up premature skin-ageing.

IMG_0418

I am really not into using makeup daily, just powder to nix the oil in my face. I thought a makeup remover like this was relatively unimportant. Until I tried Human Nature Sunflower Cleansing Oil!

This is the first and only makeup remover I have used… and I am not planning on switching to any other product other than this one. Let me tell you why.

I started using this around May this year. And as you can see, the bottle is still half full. Well, I don’t use this everyday since I don’t wear makeup on a daily basis.

First of all, one pump is more than enough for the whole face. I pump a small amount of product in my palm, rub my hands together and pat it gently all over my face. I let it settle for about 5-10 minutes then use a cotton ball to wipe my face. Magically, it dissolves and strips away the makeup and dirt accumulated in my face.

Second, I don’t have to tug my face and eyes just to remove the stubborn waterproof mascaras, it melts them away just that. Easy peasy right? It doesn’t end there, once all the oil and makeup are wiped off, soft, smooth skin is revealed. I just follow it up by rinsing with a facial wash,then using a toner and moisturizer.

Third, it has a faint citrusy scent that somehow relaxes me after a long day.

Fourth, I use the remaining oil in my palm in my hair. It is like a hair serum since it softens my hair and keeps frizz away.

Fifth, I use a drop of this as my body oil/inshower moisturizer and my skin feels soft and supple.

Sixth, the price is relatively inexpensive for 200ml of natural product. The new version is 5ml less than the old one. I just wish there is a 50ml version for this so we can bring it along whenever we travel or have a sleepover at my parents’ house.

Seventh, the packaging and the pump bottle is improved and I can’t help myself to get a hold of a new one so I will have a reserve. As you can see, the pump is significantly changed, making it look more sleek and elegant.

better pump, better packaging

better pump, better packaging

I can’t get enough of the hearts on this bottle! I am now inspired to use this more often! Yay for hearts!

IMG_0416

Have you tried this yet? What are your thoughts about it?

2 Responses to “REVIEW: Human Nature 100% Natural Cleansing Oil”

  1. Shari December 19, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    Ive heard good comments about this actually and I want to get one for my self when my makeup remover is ubos na! 🙂

    • shengmarasigan December 20, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

      What makeup remover are you using now? You can order human nature products from me if you want to. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

