Review: KRAVE’s Oil Eliminator and Skin Hydrator

13 Dec

After months of using this, I can now post a legit review about it.

This is Krave‘s best seller. No doubt that this sells like pancakes.

IMG_0015

OIL ELIMINATOR and SKIN HYDRATOR with Pearl powder(mineral primer & finishing powder)

3 grams net wt. P285

HYPOALLERGENIC
NON- COMEDOGENIC (won’t clog pores)
NON-ACNEGENIC (won’t cause acne break outs)
NANO PARTICLE FREE

OIL ELIMINATOR and SKIN HYDRATOR is translucent so it won’t interfere with other mineral makeup colors you are wearing. Plus, it is specifically formulated to virtually erase the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles & large pores when applied.

SKIN BENEFICIAL KEY INGREDIENTS:
Our formula includes 2 of the healthiest ingredients:
1. PEARL POWDER that aids in healing, skin brightening, anti-wrinkling, and sun protection. It also exfoliates the skin and promotes new cell regeneration.
2. SODIUM HYALURONATE the world’s powerful skin hydrator which brings balance to your complexion & keeps your make up application fresh all day long.

IMG_0016

Secure plastic wrapped it to maintain its freshness. As you can see there is more space here than the powder. The powder is translucent and finely milled and is very much easy to apply.

IMG_0017

I am glad I got the new one which is easier to open and close. Krave improved their packaging and I am pretty sure that they are preparing for more products to be released.

IMG_0018

I didn’t use the sponge that came with it. I only keep it to prevent too much powder from coming out of the sifter.

IMG_0019

I use this as a primer and a finishing veil. This works not only for oily and combination skin. Dry skin can also benefit from it since it is a ‘hydrator’.

I can say that it really prevented my skin from being oily throughout the day. It keeps makeup fresh and dewy. But that’s not the only thing there is to this little one. It also prevents ‘caking’. It also controls skin ph since sometimes, my skin turns darker after applying powder foundation. Some powder foundation darkens and cakes on me. But when I use this, there were no color changes in my skin. With this, no worries that your makeup will melt, cake, or darken. Amazing, right?

Here’s a summary of my likes and dislikes:

(+) USDA certified organic without parabens

(+) hypoallergenic, noncomedogenic, non acnegenic, nano particle free

(+) great primer! It keeps skin’s ph level to prevent any oxidation due to skin’s acidity.

(+) makes skin smooth even if you’re going to apply liquid or cream foundation

(+) translucent powder disappears into your skin and does not interfere with any makeup shade

(+) keeps oil at bay for a long time!

(+) advanced anti-aging!

(+) tightens pores and brightens my skin giving it a healthy glow

(-) Only available in 1 size, 3g.  Wish there was a bigger version for this.

(-) Wish it came with a mirror.

Here’s a proof:

with my two brothers :)

with my two brothers 🙂

This pic was taken last October 10. We attended a  kiddie birthday party in SM Storyland. Of course I felt tired because I went with my daughter to more than 10 rides. But my makeup is still fresh. Thanks to Krave! 🙂

Products I used in the photo: Oil Eliminator and Skin Hydrator, Maybelline liquid foundation, Krave’s Complexion Perfection in Hazelnut, Human Nature eyeshadow in sweet innocence, Human Nature tinted lip balm in Flame Tree.

Hands down to Krave for creating this innovative product!

Leave a Reply

