DIY: tinted moisturizer

4 Dec

I currently ran out of Myra E Tinted Moisturizer so I thought of making my own do-it-yourself concoction from two of my fave Krave products.

Here are the products that we need: moisturizer, foundation (or concealer), spatula, extra containers

moisture souffle night cream + ricotta liquid foundation

moisture souffle night cream + ricotta liquid foundation

I am not sure of the ratio but I used a 1:5 ratio, 1 drop of foundation is to 5 drops (or more) of moisturizer. You can add up to any of those two.

IMG_0438

I didn’t use extra containers. I opened a new moisturizer to replenish the one I am currently using. The new night moisturizer will be the plain moisturizer and the other is for my day tinted moisturizer. I just continuously stir the two together until the color settles into a beige-ivory shade.

IMG_0440

It may be a bit messy but don’t fret. I just wiped the excess with tissue and VOILA!

I now use two different moisture souffle moisturizers. The tinted one for mornings and the original one at night. 🙂

You can try this out too using your own favorites! Let me know what you used, alright?

I will try mixing the Snoe BBfied sampler I have and let you see soon.

Leave a Reply

