REVIEW: SNOE Here Comes the Sunblock SPF45

21 Nov

This is my first product from Snoe. I really wanted to try their products way back and now finally I can!

Since the sun is always present, even in cloudy days, it is a must that everyone should be applying sunblock every 2 hours especially if one is going to spend the day outdoors. I stay indoors most of the time yet the sun’s harsh rays can still penetrate windows so I need to protect myself as well.

I am always on a hunt for multitasking products that work for more sans the many applications. So I got this at Snoe’s 3rd Semi-Annual Bloggers Event at 20% off.

It is very eye catching, right? The packaging is very girly girl and cute. The pink and white combination is a given of what it claims to do: gives instant rosy white perfection.

I fell in love with its sweet floral scent too. I can apply it more often than every two hours because the scent is quite addicting! It has a liquid consistency, which is unusual for sunblocks. Unlike other sunblocks, this is non-sticky and absorbs quickly. I can’t attest that it really gives the rosy white effect it says. It was not stated broad spectrum UVA and UVB blocker so I think I cannot use this during really hot days especially during summer. I think this is good enough for everyday use and  if you’re just staying indoors most of the time.

 I plan to add this inside my bag so re-application is easy. The lid locks securely so I don’t have to worry about spills.

Here’s a summary of my likes and dislikes:

(+) very cute and sturdypackaging

(+) has SPF 45

(+) light, non, greasy and nonsticky

(+) has a nice, sweet smell that is not overpowering

(+) can be used for the face too

(+) very handy and can be brought anywhere with secure lids

(+) fair enough for 249php for 100ml

(-) no UVA and UVB broad spectrum indicated

What about you? What other Snoe Beauty products have you tried?

Leave a Reply

