REVIEW: Krave’s DETOX n’ WHITE MINERAL MUD MASQUE

21 Nov

Say hello to the newest addition to my current skin feeding routine. I am really not into face masks but this made me a covert. I tried it out yesterday and boy was I very pleased!

Product Claims: 

DETOX n’ WHITE MINERAL MUD MASQUE with Rosehip oil and 2P (Pineapple, Papaya) + 3G (Ginseng, Green tea, Ginkgo biloba)

USDA CERTIFIED ORGANIC, NO PARABENS, NO IRRITATING CHEMICALS

Normal cleansing isn’t just enough. Use DETOXn’WHITE Mineral mud masque that contains many natural skin reviving properties that helps to improve your overall complexion. Detox your skin with our unique & effective 2P + 3G formula mask with rose hip oil that helps to clarify & whiten skin, shrink pores, relax tired muscles and replenish moisture. No matter what your skin routine is, using this at least once in a week will restore your skin’s elasticity and leave your face silky smooth. Enjoy the 6 Skin beneficial key ingredients of this masque.SKIN BENEFICIAL KEY INGREDIENTS:
1. ROSEHIP OIL clarifies scars, including acne scars and old scars, dry eczema, repairs damaged skin cells of all sorts & reduce wrinkles.
2. PINEAPPLE contains enzymes that make skin elastic, improve skin hydration, diminish age spots and remove damaged and dead cells.
3. PAPAYA exfoliates the skin revealing a healthier, whiter & glowing skin. Rich in antioxidants such as vitamin A.
4. GINSENG an anti-aging skin treatment, ginseng contains a large number of phytonutrients. These phytonutrients can stimulate and activate the skin’s metabolism and blood flow to regenerate and tone. It can also brighten the whiteness of skin.
5. GREEN TEA contains a cocktail of potent antioxidants called catechins, which help fight damage caused by free radicals
6. GINKGO BILOBA a powerful Antioxidant that has detoxifying qualities. Found to improve circulation by helping to increase healthy blood flow to skin. Known for its anti-aging properties that give a healthier, rosy, younger looking skin

Krave Detox&White Mineral Mud Masque

What’s great with Krave is that their products are all sealed. You will know that the products are kept fresh and at its best.

SEALED!

The 50g tub is for 315php. Quite pricey but with the benefits it claims, I think it is fair enough.

The product looks like mud with the brown, moss-green color and all. I can smell the fruity-minty-organic scent the moment I opened it. I am not a fan of its smell though. I was kind of panicky when I saw what’s inside. There was water and I though the product has expired or something so I texted Krave’s number. (I am a registered distributor. You can check it out here.) They told me that this is normal and that I have to mix this first before using it. I did what they said and immediately tried it out.

I scooped a dollop of it and felt the tiny granules and thick consistency. I applied it all over my face, avoiding the eye area and it dried up almost in an instant. I used this after hitting the shower.

I felt a tingling sensation after applying it. But no worries, it just means that the product is working. I felt it sinking into my pores and tightening them at that moment. I let it stay on my face for 30mins. (The direction said 15mins or until dry.) I just liked how it felt – like my sebaceous glands are locking up and there will be no sebum secretion. I also felt my pimples dried up with this. I also liked how it exfoliates my face, getting rid of dirt and grime that toners can’t remove. I also felt that there was an instant skin lift which can be an advanced anti-aging plus!

I washed it up with water and it rinsed out well. I didn’t have to tub or tug my face to remove it. The direction said that you use this first then wash up with Cupine Aloepa. But I did it the other way around and it worked for me. My face has never felt this smooth and pore-free!  Instant glowing fairness is the only end result of this!

I plan to use this twice a week starting next week. I added it this week to road test if it complements the rest of Krave’s skin feeding routine and it did!

Here’s a summary of my likes and dislikes:

(+) USDA certified organic without parabens

(+) feels thick but is easily absorbed by the skin

(+) works instantly!

(+) imporoves skin elasticity and hydration

(+) diminishes oil and sloughs off dead skin cells

(+) advanced anti-aging!

(+) tightens pores and brightens my skin giving it a healthy glow

(-) Only available in 1 size, 50g.  Wish there was a bigger version for this.

(-) Quite pricey for 315php.

Oh, Krave is having a sale the whole month of November! Don’t miss it!

Leave a Reply

