Human Nature Tinted Lip Balms

29 Aug

Human Nature Tinted Lip Balms

Ever since I registered in Human Nature, I knew I have to try all their products. I am absolutely addicted to everything Human Nature!

One of the main stay in my kikay kit is the Human Nature Tinted Lip Balm.

Human Nature Tinted Lip Balms

100% all natural Tinted Lip Balm

Ingredients: Ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, beeswax, Theobroma cacao (cocoa) seed butter, caprylic/capric triglyceride (coconut oil derived), Helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, Mentha piperita (peppermint) essential oil,Calendula officinalis (calendula) extract, Rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) extract, tocopherol, (+/-): zinc oxide (CI 77497), iron oxide (CI 77491), manganese violet (CI 77742), mica (CI 77019), titanium dioxide (CI 77891)

It is perfect as base before putting on lipsticks to add or create new colors. It is also perfect on its own. It is a 2-in-1 product that moisturizes lips and gives it a hint of color. It’s filled with all natural goodness – cocoa butter, beeswax and all natural plant oils. It keeps my lips soft, hydrated and moisturized.

What’s better is that it has three shades to choose from. Pink Orchid has a pink tint, Island Kiss gives a coral shade, and Flame Tree has a red tinge.

For 4g of lip balm, you only pay 79php.

Flame Tree, Pink Orchid, Island Glow

dark red tint of Flame Tree

I keep Flame Tree in my bag at all times. It is a quick pick me up product for me. Whenever I don’t have time to go the restroom and do touch ups, I just put this on and I’m confident again. It is a substitute for lipstick and I am sure it won’t make my lips chapped.

pink tint of Pink Ochid

Pink Orchid

Pink Orchid goes invisible on my lips so I only use this at home and before going to bed. I still want to feel pretty before snoozing! 🙂

coral tint of Island Kiss

Island Kiss

My favorite among the three is Island Glow. It is a staple in my kikay kit because I really want its shade. I really love coral shades.

Putting any of this on makes me smile more often knowing that what I put on my lips is good for me, good for the country and good for the environment.

Here’s a summary of what I like and don’t like:

(+) perfect blend of natural ingredients

(+) keeps lips soft and supple

(+) gives a hint of color when worn alone

(+) good enough as lipstick base

(+) tiny shimmers add oomph to lips

(+) affordable!

(+) 100% natural

(-) only 3 shades to choose from (not really bad though!)

One Response to “Human Nature Tinted Lip Balms”

  1. ledermeluxereview.org June 30, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    This is a good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Simple but very accurate info… Thank you for sharing this one.
    A must read post!

Leave a Reply

