Human Nature Mineral Make Up

23 Aug

I guess one of the best decisions I made in life is to become an HHN dealer. I believe in their advocacies and I salute them for being pro-Philippines, pro-poor, and pro-environment. I believe that this is a win-win situation. I get to buy and use world class products without spending too much. I get only the benefits organic products offer (HHN offers only the good!). I don’t harm Mother Nature and I get to give back to the poor. I registered not to sell but to enjoy the 25% discount privilege of dealers. Here is a link if you want to become a dealer too. https://humanheartnature.com/buy/become-a-dealer

Human Heart Nature Mineral Pressed Powder 

I’ve stopped using pressed powders a long time ago since my dermatologist did not approve of the binders and chemicals that compact powders have. I didn’t even try any make up range since I was sort of ‘banned’ by my derma. The only product I use then was TBS lip balm.

I was skeptical to try the MMU (mineral make up) range since I was scared of having break outs. Then again, I decided to give it a shot. And I’m so happy I did!

This pressed powder is LOVE.

Choosing a shade online is quite hard so I bought my mineral make up range in HHN Manila branch so I can test and swatch products. I got the mineral pressed powder in Orient Pearl (which has a yellow undertone). Island shell turns reddish pink on me. I just love the shade so much since it goes invisible on my skin. It is really made for Filipina skin because the shades are just so close to our skin tones.

without flash (orient pearl)

It’s light and very easy to apply with the sponge that came with it. I can feel my skin breathe because it does not give a thick, cakey feeling like other pressed powders I know of.  It gives light coverage and zaps oiliness in an instant. I am totally hooked with this product! I did not have any breakouts at all.

The only problem I have is its cracking. I did not bother taking pictures of the cracked orient pearl since it has been replaced immediately. Less than a week, I have my new compacts! I had two compacts swapped already. What’s good is that the HHN staff, especially in Manila branch, was very accommodating.

here is a shot of the back part of the compact. complete details!

Here’s to sum up my likes and dislikes with the pressed powder

(+) 100% natural

(+) pro-Philippines, pro-poor, and pro-environment

(+) great in controlling and preventing oil

(+) suitable even for sensitive skin

(+) gives light coverage

(+) did not cause any breakout on my skin

(+)great shades – perfect for Filipina skin

(+) affordable!

(-) does not conceal blemishes and dark spots

(-) no SPF

(-) easily cracks and most of the products go to waste, though newer batches don’t crack anymore

One Response to “Human Nature Mineral Make Up”

  1. andi September 18, 2013 at 8:38 am #

    a

Leave a Reply

