Myra Vitaglow Tinted Facial Moisturizer – REVIEW

8 May

I was really eyeing on Olay Total Effects Touch of Foundation when I came across this 35ml tube. I bought it then and there and decided to give it a try first. It has become one of my fave products because it is never time consuming! Myra Vitaglow makes it easy for me to prep myself for the day. Its liquid consistency makes it very easy to apply. You just apply it with your fingertips (or with a sponge) and voila, you are ready to face your day.

Since I became a mom, my time for skin regimen has been cut short. I really need to use products that do more than one job. And with this product, you don’t only get two benefits. It is a moisturizer with a hint of color, plus it is infused with minerals, vitamin E, and SPF 15 to boot. The minerals are quite obvious because your skin becomes luminous after application. They literally give my skin a healthy glow (like a Cullen!). Since it is from Myra, Vitamin E is an expectation. This fat soluble vitamin helps keep skin looking soft, healthy and young. Its SPF15 protects my skin from the sun’s harmful rays. It was not really specified if it protects skin from both UVA and UVB. Lastly, it is dermatologist-tested so it is safe for daily use.

To sum it all up, here are the pros and cons of this product.

(+) moisturizes with vitamin E

(+) with SPF 15

(+) the ivory shade is perfect in giving me natural coverage

(+) evens out my skin tone

(+) mild and derma-tested

(+) very cheap! (135.00php) Definitely a must-try.

(-) it has only 2 shades (Ivory and Beige) to choose from

(-) the too obvious glittery effect that makes me look like Edward Cullen’s sister

(-) the expiration (October 2012) which is a bit near (I am so tipid with products that sometimes they last a year)

Leave a Reply

