REVIEW: Gluta-C Intense Whitening Face and Body Soap

14 May

For my 4th Sample Room purchase, I got a lotion from Gluta-C. Though this is not a new brand name, this is my first time to use Gluta-C.

I always see the Gluta-C Intense Whitening Face and Body Soap around groceries and drugstores but haven’t really got myself one. Hubby would always reprimand of trying out new stuff since he believes in using “tried and tested” products. So when he saw the soap in Sample Room, he ordered one so we can both try them out.

20130514-183553.jpg

Product Description

INTENSE WHITENING and ANTI-AGING

The unique and powerful blend of Vitamin C and Glutathione is proven to be effective in ensuring

  • MAXIMUM WHITENING ACTION

Intensely lightens dark spots, blemishes and evens out the skin tone resulting to a fairer and more Radiant White. Suppresses melanin formation, which causes pigmentation and works at a deeper level even after rinsing off.

  • ADVANCED SKIN NOURISHMENT

These antioxidants progressively slow down the oxidation process which is the primary cause of aging. helps renew damaged skin and fosters a noticeably healthier youthful glow.

  • GENTLE CLEANSING

Specially formulated with moisturizing ingredients that cleanses skin of dirt and impurities without drying the skin.

ANTI-BACTERIAL

The combination of all ingredients inhibits microbial growth; keeps the skin cleaner, healthier and smelling fresh longer.

GLYCOSTECH

Quick and effective penetration of the skin using patented French technology.

Directions: Use as a regular face and body soap. Lather into wet skin and then rinse. For faster results, use in conjuction with other Gluta-C Intense Whitening products. Skincare has never been this easy!

Full size: 135g/ 60g

Price: PHP 104.75/ PHP 59.75

Click Continue Reading to see why you should try this too!

20130514-183642.jpg

The first thing I noticed was how big the soap and the box are. For 135g of product, it retails f0r 104.75php. Quite expensive than other whitening soaps available in the market, but with the ingredients (Vitamin C and Glutathione) this one have, I guess it’s worth it.

It has a simple packaging but all the information are there already!

20130514-183657.jpg

Since the weather has been humid lately, I take baths at least thrice a day. So I switched my Dove beauty bar for this. My skin has been used to the low lather formula of Dove that I was amazed Gluta-C Intense Whitening Face and Body Soap lathered well. It made my bath time more fun because of its refreshing citrus-y scent that lingers even after I showered.

It does its job in cleaning my whole body and making it look lighter. My skin looks healthy and more glowing. I guess with continued use, this will really bring out my skin’s natural fairness. Since it is formulated with antibacterial properties I felt my skin was squeaky clean! Though it made my skin feel a bit sticky after toweling myself dry, it made my skin soft and smooth after awhile.

I was also amazed that it did not melt easily on a soap dish. It was still big and hard and I know this will last me for a long time.

TIP: If you do not have super sensitive skin like I do, you can use this for your face too! I tried it once and I ended up with a zit on my forehead. I plan to use this as a body soap, targeting areas like elbows, knees, underarms and bikini area.

glutacsoap

With this, I also want to share my favorite summer memory - swimming! Summer is never complete without swimming. Pool or the beach? It doesn’t matter as long as I am in the water! Wherever my family takes me, so be it!

20130514-194929.jpg

Here is a picture of our humble family. This was also my baby’s first trip to the beach. :)

summer

You know what makes summer more fun? I get to make memories spent with my loved ones! 

What about you? What is your favorite summer memory?

5 Responses to “REVIEW: Gluta-C Intense Whitening Face and Body Soap”

  1. FDRX BLT Cream 100g pump pack May 16, 2013 at 12:22 am #

    You actually make it seem so easy together
    with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something which I believe I’d never understand. It sort of feels too complex and extremely vast for me. I’m taking a look ahead for your subsequent publish, I will attempt to get the grasp of it!

  2. Katrina San Jose July 15, 2013 at 5:37 am #

    Hi, Ms. Sheng!
    May I please get your email address?
    I’m from the digital marketing team of Gluta-C :)

  3. avrila June 1, 2014 at 5:17 am #

    how i can get a sample..i want to try this product….plz….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 217 other followers

